How do I delete or un-delete a location?

2:22
"How do I delete or un-delete a location?"
If you no longer need a location, you're welcome to delete it whenever you like.
To delete a location:
- First, select the location on: "Menu", then "Locations"
- Then once the location's open, tap More, then: Delete
- And then tap: Yes ... delete
- Before deleting, if there's still people in the location, you'll be asked to move people out.
- To move everyone over to another location, tap: See "Move all"
- Then select the location to move everyone over to.
- And then tap: Yes ... move all
- Now, the people have all been moved, and the location's now deleted.
- The location's also locked, so it can't be changed anymore.
- And finally, if you change your mind and want the location back again, tap Un-delete, and it's immediately un-deleted.
If it's been a while since you deleted a location, and you want to un-delete it, you'll first need to find it in the: "deleted bin"
To un-delete a location from your "deleted bin":
- First, tap: "Menu", then "Deleted bin"
- Next, you'll see a category for most of the kinds of items that can be deleted. Tap: Locations
- And then tap the location you'd like to un-delete.
- Next, tap: Un-delete (at the bottom)
- And finally, the previously deleted location is immediately un-deleted.

Keep in mind that:
- Whenever you un-delete a location, you'll still have to add the people back in again after it's un-deleted.
- Also keep in mind that only people who've got "Full org admin" permissions can delete or un-delete locations.
- And remember that all deletes and un-deletes are always permanently recorded in: "History"
- That means any admin can always look back in time, and see who did any delete, and when the delete was done.

If a feature's not showing:
- If "Locations" isn't showing in the menu, it means your org hasn't turned on the timesheets feature yet.
- To turn on the timesheets feature, watch the video on: Turning on timesheets
And that's it! That's everything you need to know about deleting or un-deleting a location!
www.1st.money/uk/help/General/Locations/How_do_I_delete_or_un-delete_a_location

