© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I delete a pay schedule?

Deleting a pay schedule2:22

"How do I delete a pay schedule?"

If you no longer need a pay schedule, under limited circumstances, you can delete it.

To delete a pay schedule:

  1. First, select the pay batch on: MenuPay batches
  2. Then tap: SettingsPay batch settings
  3. Then beside Payday due, tap the "List schedules" button:
  4. And select the pay schedule you'd like to delete.
  5. And tap More, then: Delete
  6. And then tap: Yes ... delete
  7. Now, the pay schedule's deleted.
  8. The pay schedule's also locked, so it can't be changed anymore.
  9. And finally, if you change your mind and want the pay schedule back again, tap Undelete, and it's immediately undeleted.

If it's been a while since you deleted a pay schedule, and you want to undelete it, you'll first need to find it in the: "deleted bin"

To undelete a pay schedule from your "deleted bin":

  1. First, tap: MenuDeleted bin
  2. Next, you'll see a category for most of the kinds of items that can be deleted. Tap: Schedules
  3. And then tap the pay schedule you'd like to undelete.
  4. Next, tap: Undelete (at the bottom)
  5. And finally, the previously deleted pay schedule is immediately undeleted.

You may notice:

  • Once the schedule's got filed paystubs, a "Schedule locked" message shows, and it can't be deleted anymore.
  • Also, you can't delete the schedule that's currently "active" for today's date.
  • And you can't delete a schedule if it's the last remaining schedule in the pay batch.
  • In reality, it's rare that you'd ever need to delete a schedule.

Keep in mind that:

  • Only people who've got "Full payroll admin" permissions can delete or undelete pay schedules.
  • And remember that all deletes and undeletes are always permanently recorded in: "History"
  • That means any admin can always look back in time, and see who did any delete, and when the delete was done.

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about deleting or undeleting a pay schedule!

Updated: Sat, Feb 24, 2024.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/Payroll/Schedules/How_do_I_delete_a_pay_schedule