© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I delete or undelete a project?

Deleting a project2:01

"How do I delete or undelete a project?"

If you no longer need a project, you're welcome to delete it whenever you like.

To delete a project:

  1. First, select the project to delete on: "Menu", then "Projects"
  2. Then once the projects open, tap More, then: Delete
  3. And then tap: Yes ... delete
  4. The project's now deleted and locked, so every part of it can't be changed anymore.
  5. And finally, if you change your mind and want the project back again, tap Undelete, and it's immediately restored.

If it's been a while since you deleted a project, you'll first need to find it in the "deleted bin", before you can undelete it.

To undelete a project from your "deleted bin":

  1. First, tap: "Menu", then "Deleted bin"
  2. You'll see a category for most of the kinds of items that can be deleted. Tap: Projects
  3. And then tap the project you'd like to undelete.
  4. And finally, tap Undelete, and the project is immediately restored.

Keep in mind that:

  • Deleting a project immediately takes it off the list of any available projects when workers clock-in timesheet time. Deleting a project also immediately hides any of the project's bookmarks.
  • Whenever you undelete a project, all the names of workers, owners, and observers are always perfectly restored, back to how it was before being deleted.
  • Also keep in mind that only people who've got "Full org admin" permissions can delete or undelete projects.
  • And remember that all deletes and undeletes are always permanently recorded in: "History"
  • That means any admin can always look back in time and see who did any delete, and when it was done.

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about deleting or undeleting a project!

Updated: Sat, Feb 24, 2024.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/Projects/How_do_I_delete_or_undelete_a_project