Back to: Home
About us
CIS Construction Industry Scheme
Expenses
General
Handwritten
How's it free
HR Docs
Integrations
Leave
Legal
Offboarding
Onboarding
Org
Other
Pay batches
Payroll
People
Pricing
Projects
See all the videos
Time and Attendance
Time Off
TimeSpot
© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I delete a doc, if I no longer need it?

Deleting a doc1:25

"How do I delete a doc, if I no longer need it?"

Deleting a doc removes it from the docs listing, and makes it unavailable for anyone to send it from now on.

To delete a doc:

  1. First, to find the doc you want to delete, tap: MenuDocs ... org's
  2. Then hover your mouse over the doc you're deleting, and tap: Edit (on the right)
  3. Once the doc slides out on the right, open the bottom menu:
  4. Then tap: Delete
  5. You'll see a warning that once deleted, your doc won't be recoverable from "Deleted" storage.
  6. Then tap: Yes ... delete
  7. And finally, when you go back to Docs ... org's, your doc isn't listed anymore.

You may notice:

  • That many of the docs in "Docs ... all" have been created by 1st Money, which means the docs can't be deleted.
  • However, all the docs listed in "Docs ... org's", which have been made by the people in your org, can be deleted.

Keep in mind that:

  • Once you delete a doc, it can't be undeleted.
  • Deleted docs aren't stored in the deleted bin.

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about deleting a doc!

Updated: Sat, Feb 10, 2024.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/HR_Docs/How_do_I_delete_a_doc,_if_I_no_longer_need_it