© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

What does it mean when a timesheet's locked?

Locked timesheets2:49

"What does it mean when a timesheet's locked?"

Once a paystub is filed, all the timesheets covered by that paystub's pay period are automatically locked. Once locked, no more changes can be made to those timesheets.

To see which paystub locked a single timesheet:

  1. First, select the person on: "Menu", then "People"
  2. Then tap: Calendar
  3. Next, tap the date on the calendar for the timesheet you'd like to open.
  4. Then tap the date on the "Locked by" message.
  5. You'll now see the paystub that locked the timesheet.
  6. And finally, you'll see how long ago it was filed.

To see which timesheets have been locked by a paystub:

  1. First, with the paystub open, tap the three dots: (in the top-right corner)
  2. Then tap: Open in new tab
  3. Then with the paystub now in its own tab, tap: "More", then "Hours worked"
  4. Once it slides out on the right, you'll see a list of all the timesheet hours worked over the entire pay period of the paystub.
  5. And finally, tap any of the dates, and once it slides out on the right, you'll see each locked timesheet.

To correct paystub payments when a big error's found on a locked timesheet:

  1. First, the safest option is to calculate the money value of the error.
  2. Then go to the next un-filed paystub.
  3. Then tap: Payables
  4. Then: "New payable"
  5. And then select the item that best matches the correction you'd like to make, for example: "Earnings underpayment correction"
  6. Next enter the money value of the error, and carry on through the steps.
  7. However, if you still want to unlock a locked timesheet, you'll need to go back to the filed paystub.
  8. Then tap: "More", then "Delete"
  9. And then tap: Yes ... delete
  10. Now that the paystub is deleted, to see the unlocked timesheets, you can tap: "More", then "Hours worked"
  11. Next, when you tap any of the dates, you'll see that each timesheet is no longer locked.
  12. And finally, keep in mind that you're strongly warned to NOT delete a filed paystub. It isn't recommended because you'll need to manually redo bank payments and accounting entries.

Keep in mind that:

  • If the person is paid a salary, or in other words the person isn't paid hourly, there usually won't be any timesheets connected to the paystub. Which means the "Hours worked" list shows as empty.

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about working with timesheets that're locked!

Updated: Sat, Feb 24, 2024.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/Time_and_Attendance/What_does_it_mean_when_a_timesheet's_locked