© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I find a deleted person?

Finding a deleted person1:57

"How do I find a deleted person?"

Once a person ends their employment, you'll usually delete them after you've done their final paystub. Sometimes, however, you may need to come back and open their details, after deleting them.

To find a deleted person's details, or download their old paystubs and P45s:

  1. First, tap: MenuDeleted bin
  2. Then tap: People
  3. And then tap the person you're looking for, to open them.
  4. There's no need to "Undelete" them. You can still get all their employment info, even while the person remains deleted.
  5. You can also download all their previously paid paystubs from: PayPaystubs history
  6. And finally, you can download all their previously sent tax forms, like P45s, from: TaxTax forms history

You may notice:

  • Some of the common reasons to find a deleted person, perhaps even years later, include.
  • If a person's come back asking for old employment info, like paid paystubs.
  • Or, if a person's lost their leaving documents, like their P45.
  • Because a deleted person remains in the "Deleted bin", you can retrieve the info anytime.

Keep in mind that:

  • The only time you'd need to "Undelete" them is if you've decided to re-hire them.

And that's it! That's all you need to do to find deleted people!

Updated: Thu, Oct 19, 2023.

Was this page helpful?


© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/General/How_do_I_find_a_deleted_person