© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I delete a person?

Deleting a person2:04

"How do I delete a person?"

When you delete a person, there's checks on settings, to make sure the person's employment is properly ended.

To delete a person:

  1. First, select the person on: "Menu", then "People"
  2. Then tap: "HR", then "End employment"
  3. And set their: "Date employment ended"
  4. If the person does timesheets, you can tap the link to set their end date to the date of their last timesheet.
  5. Next you'll be asked why you're ending the person.
  6. Normally, you'd tap Help me pick to end the person properly.
  7. However, to instead skip the step, tap the three dots: (in the top-right corner)
  8. Then tap: Close
  9. Now, tap: Delete
  10. And then tap: Yes ... delete
  11. And finally, you'll now see that the person's been deleted.

Keep in mind that:

  • Because a deleted person remains in the "Deleted bin", you can still retrieve their old employment info, like filed paystubs, and leaving documents, like their P45.
  • If the person's paid a salary, the person continues to be paid up until their: "Date employment ended"
  • If the person's paid hourly, the person's only paid for their clocked-in timesheet time up until their: "Date employment ended"

You may notice:

  • Once a person's deleted, the person can't log in anymore, and can't clock-in timesheet time anymore, either.
  • If you change your mind and want them back again, tap: Undelete (at the bottom)

To learn more:

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about deleting a person!

Updated: Thu, Oct 19, 2023.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/People/How_do_I_delete_a_person