© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
 

Cookies help us run our services and make them more tasty. We've posted the full recipe on our Privacy Notice.

Whoa! Wait a minute ... how do I change my cookie settings?

Tap "Got it" if you're OK with cookies...

Got it
 

How do I manage who's following me, and how do I ghost people?

Following & ghosting3:16

"How do I manage who's following me, and how do I ghost people?"

The "Following me" menu shows a list of people in your org who've got access to your starts, stops, and timesheet summaries.

To see who's following you:

  1. First, tap: "Menu", then "Following me"
  2. And finally, you'll see a list showing you people who are already following you.

To understand two ways people can get into your "Following me" list:

  1. First, if a person decides to follow you and taps the "Add" button:
  2. And finally, if a person's automatically added to your follow list. An auto follow happens when you became a person's manager (or supervisor), or when that person became your manager (or supervisor).

To understand your additional follow settings that you get when you're following a person:

  1. First, tap the three dots: (next to their image)
  2. The first setting, "Include in timesheet emails ... daily":
    Is on by default.
  3. When the setting's on, you'll get a summary of the person's daily timesheets included in your daily timesheet email.
  4. The daily timesheet email arrives in your email inbox each day.
  5. The next two "pounce" settings:
    Gives you a one-time notification, the next time the person starts or stops their clocked-in timesheet time.
  6. The pounce notifications show up in the corner of your screen.
  7. Even though it's one-time only, you can keep turning it back on again, every time you need it again.
  8. The fourth setting is "Notify on all starts & stops":
    Which gives you a notification every time the person starts or stops.
  9. Start and stop notifications are useful if you're working closely with a person, and need to know when the person's around.
  10. The notification also shows up in the corner of your screen.
  11. And finally, you'll be notified every time the person starts or stops, until you turn it off.

To block (or ghost) a person from following you, and block their access to your starts, stops, and timesheet emails:

  1. First, tap: "Menu", then "Following me"
  2. Find the person you want to block.
  3. And tap the "Ghost" button:
  4. The person following you won't be told that you've ghosted them. But next time the person following you goes to their "People" list, your name now shows with a "Ghost" status:
  5. And finally, to unblock them, tap the "Ghost" button again:

For advanced usage:

  • Pin out the menu.
  • Now you can instantly see when your co-workers are working or on break.

Keep in mind that:

  • You're free to follow or ghost as many people as you want.
  • Even when a person's following you, the person still doesn't get access to any of your contact info, HR settings, or pay info.

And that's it! That's everything you need to know about managing who's following you, and how you can ghost people!

Updated: Thu, Oct 19, 2023.

© 2020–2024 1st Money UK Holdings Ltd. All rights reserved.
www.1st.money/help/People/How_do_I_manage_who's_following_me,_and_how_do_I_ghost_people